The shuffle the music tag…

I was nominated by the McMusicBookBlog to do the shuffle the music tag. Here are the rules (Copied from the creator Creator )
 
THE RULES
• Mention the creator of the tag and link to their blog.
• Thank the person that nominated you for this tag and link to their blog as well.
• Shuffle your entire music library (no matter how old songs the songs are) and talk about the FIRST FIFTEEN songs that come up (anything like why they are there, if they signify something, any story, why you like them etc.)
• Mention the songs as well as the artists.
• Tag 7 people or more to do this tag and please let them know

1. EQUINOX (HEAVENLY CLUB MIX) – CODE 718

This is one of the great songs my Dad put on our shared favourite tracks and it's so amazing. It's on one of my favourite dance labels, strictly rhythm and I really like the songs.

2. HOTEL CALIFORNIA – THE EAGLES

An amazing rock song. Classic. Not much more to say.

3. WELCOME TO YOUTUBE – BO BURNHAM

An amazing, witty comedy song by Bo Burnham satiring Youtube that makes me laugh every time. Seriously, go listen to this if you haven't already, but be warned, there's a bit of bad language, so skip it if that kind of things offends you.

4. GERM FREE ADOLESCENTS – X-RAY SPEX

I love this song. Why? Because it is loud. And brash. And punk. And it is the perfect song to mosh to.

5. FOOTLOOSE – KENNY LOGGINS

Another amazing song from my phase of 80's obsession.

6. FAIRLY LOCAL – TWENTY ONE PILOTS

TWENNNNNNNNNNNNNY ONNNNNNNNEEEEEEEE PILLLLOOOOOOOOOOTTTTSSSS

7. TWO PRINCES – SPIN DOCTORS

I really like this song, it's got a kind of ska rock kinda vibe and it's really awesome.

8. A LACK OF COLOR – DEATH CAB FOR CUTIE

A nice depressing, acoustic emo song. Nuff' said.

9. DAVYAN COWBOY – BOARDS OF CANADA

I don't know why I hadn't heard of Boards of Canada before, but this song is just an example of a great song.

10. TEARS IN THE RAIN – JOE SATRANI

I'm learning this on guitar right now, and sure, it may not be surfing the alien, but it's a very good Joe Satrani

11. POO-PUTT PLATTER – MF DOOM

This is part of a four part 'sound collage' by the underground rapper MF Doom.

You know, I can't even explain this. Just look at the lyrics then listen to the song.

"I've tripped a lot out here in the woods lately.

This is a platter of- this makes an exceptionally good late night snack and a dandy fly swatter.

Nothing comes between me and my master.

What is it, father?

These footprints were made by the flying monkey men!

But they've been restrained to the valley since we made the – PIG FEEEET.

Yes, that is what disturbs me.

But he'd probably get indigestion!

You will GO.

I don't think so.

Take them!

This jungle is dangerous, Pepper, you will need assistance.

I know what I'm doing.

You risked your life for us, thanks.

I've lost an arm!

Good.

Stop it father!

Stand back!

Return to the house!

No."

And the song is so much better than lyrics.

12. PSYCHO – MUSE

I know, I know, the lyrics are terrible, but the bassline is so amazing!

13. WHO'S BEEN LOVING YOU – WATSKY

One of my favourite tracks by Watsky, it is kinda explicit but definitely worth a listen if you don't mind.

14. THE SUBURBS – ARCADE FIRE

Such. A. Great. Track. Ask any indie music blogger you know and they will tell you that this track is amazing.

15. RHYTHM IS A MYSTERY (NON-STOP EDIT) – K-KLASS

A great dance track that my Dad introduced me to and an even greater version.

Anyway, I nominate:

  1. Dumcheese – Riley's Backpack
  2. Mr. Bubbles – Riley's Backpack
  3. Theindianindiehead
  4. Turntabletalk
  5. Ghost – TheGreatAwesome
  6. The eclectic music lover
  7. StCyril

That's it for now!

Byeeeeeeeee!

9 thoughts on “The shuffle the music tag…

  1. Ahh, thanks for the nomination! I can’t wait; this is going to be so fun. Also-The Suburbs was one of the most formative tracks for me when I was younger, and I also love Death Cab’s earlier and more somber works (For a week this past semester all I wanted to listen to was “Plans”).

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I so agree. My dad and I were talking about that and we think Everything Now is hands down their weakest. However, we weren’t expecting much out of their Lolla show and they were easily the best of the weekend. I like the songs Everything Now and Electric Blue and the instrumental on Creature Comfort though.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

